No More Cake

06/26/2007

Kicks

Filed under: life — Owen @ 6:01 am

I don’t know when I became a sneaker head/collector or whatever but I definitely have a more than average collection now. I want to take a picture of them all like in a box.Also. I’m on hypebeast/highsnobiety basically everyday and definitely into fashion and shit now.On that hand, I think there is definitely a difference between the streetwear and hipsters. The line is definitely blurred often but there is a difference. In my opinion, the streetwear heads are the ones that look like they buy shit thats cool to them, wake up, throw it on and bounce. Hipsters, on the other hand, do everything they can not to dress like “normal” people and just label their shit cool. Niggas walking around the city with neon green tracksuits, bright orange dunks, fake gold rope, and bright red over-sized plastic sunglasses look fuckin’ ridiculous. That shit wasn’t even hot in the 80s, its definitely not gonna rock now. You can’t bring back what was never brought.I wasn’t, but now it seems appropriate to explain my personal fashion style. First of all, I don’t have money to go shopping every week or whatever. For the past couple of years I have only spent like 300 dollars on shit I needed at the beginning of each season. And if I ever had money I may buy a new shirt or pants, I wore basic white on white forces until recently (they’re fucking wack and useless now) because I didn’t know any better.Now, I still don’t spend a lot but I spend differently. I won’t spend it all at one time because I wait for shit that I see that I feel I must have. My most recent purchase were the yellow/gray Ronaldhino dunkestos.dunkestosNot limited, not really hyped but to me they’re awesome. I’ve played soccer for a good 75% of my life and he’s one of the best ever so it means something to me. I also like how nike is combining two of their best shoes and it works; they’re incredibly comfortable. Plus, I wanted some low top dunks.So thats how I buy, I wait until I see something that grabs me and I go for it. The fact that I don’t care what everyone else thinks gives me confidence in my gear that makes it look even better.2282_1.jpgPSI bought 2 pairs of ed hardy slip ons last sept/oct long before its blown up like it has now. I was gonna rebuy this one pair that alot of girls commented on. Until today when I was chilling in my Puma store when this guido rushes in and asks for them. Not 10 mins later a fat girl with shit for style came in wearing a pretty gay pair. So, unfortunately I am done with Ed Hardy next season.Peace

1 Comment »

  1. Oi, achei teu blog pelo google tá bem interessante gostei desse post. Quando der dá uma passada pelo meu blog, é sobre camisetas personalizadas, mostra passo a passo como criar uma camiseta personalizada bem maneira. Até mais.

    Comment by Rodrigo — 07/04/2007 @ 2:03 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

