No More Cake

07/15/2007

the biz

Filed under: life — Owen @ 9:18 pm

So I dont remember if i mentioned it before but I’m working as an assistant editor right now on the movie, The Unidentified. It’s been pretty unglamourus so far. I spent like 40hr/wk for 2 weeks just digitizing footage for them. It was really rough when I had to juggle a couple other jobs and stay on top of my internship.However, the movie is looking better and better and should definetly make it into the Sundance Film Festival. I think there is good chance of this movie taking off and help boost my career, which is sweet. Before I go back to school I’m going to try and work out a contract in case this thing makes a million or so. :-)I think that today, (7.23.07) I’m going to get my last check for the movie as last night I finished digitizing some stuff from the 3rd and final act. Most of this act, they have to do because there is alot of crazy, unscripted protest footage that i won’t really know what to do with.On another note, my script is looking better and better and this experience may make it possible that I have a short to send to Sundance next year. Hehe.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

