No More Cake

08/14/2007

Its been a while

Filed under: life — Owen @ 4:32 pm

It’s Tuesday, August 14th 2007 and on Friday I will be done. I should have everything finalized and be getting ready to go to BACK to school. It’s pretty incredible really. Ive said it before but 6 months ago I knew I wanted to get back to BU but had no idea how I was going to do it. I worked incredibly hard over the past couple of months and things ended up working out for me. My internship has definetly run its course. It was a great experience that taught me alot and gave me the confidence to repersue film as a career. I met great people and not so great people and all in all it was a great experience. This summer was ridiculous. I had nowhere near as much fun as I have in the past and hopefully that means that I’m maturing or something productive and not just that I fucked up and won’t be able to have fun anymore. I do know that Saturday makes my first day of summer not having to worry about work and shit next week and I will be getting really really drunk. If I wake up sunday I may put money on FullTilt and try and qualify for the FTOPS Main Event but probably not as I’ve decided that I am playing terrible right now. I have no confidence in any of the plays I’m making. Ill probably give it a rest for a while. I dont know if I will soon because when Im in school I dont want to spend alot of time on it. I think Saturday is more important than anything. Seriously, wasted. I can’t believe I’ve come this far. It really does make me think I can do anything.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

