No More Cake

01/08/2010

Ruler Of My Domain

Filed under: Uncategorized — Owen @ 11:32 am

WWW.OWENRUCKER.COM is up and running.

More than owning a webpage in general, I am very proud that I am able to own the “owenrucker.com” url. Being able to control at least a bit of how my name is depicted online is a rewarding feeling of identity.

It must be akin to the feeling that foreigners feel when they no longer have to go by an Americanized name. It feels like I am stepping out of the shadows into an Internet Spotlight with the entire world tuning in… even if it is only a few dozen people. It is the feeling that my site is an original self-representation that can be shown to any number of people I can only be described as near invincibility.

As I plan to update the content very soon, those updates will obviously be posted here when published. I invite you to take a look at the site and please take the time to leave any feedback, both positive and otherwise. I want to know how my presence on the web is received.

Thanks,

www.OwenRucker.com

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

