No More Cake

01/31/2010

Night Ride

Sometimes there is nothing more peaceful than a nice drive alone in the middle of the night accompanied by the perfect musical backdrop. As cliché as it sounds, it’s more about the journey than the destination. As much fun as it is to share a car with good friends, it’s almost never quiet and with my friends in particular, the music choice is a coveted honor that is constantly battled over. I took a little solo dolo mission earlier tonight and felt like sharing some of my favorite tracks from the journey.

Mike Posner – You Don’t Have To Leave

Mayer Hawthorne – Make Her Mine

The XX – NIght Time (Perfect title.)

Florence + The Machine – You’ve Got the Love (XX remix)

Vampire Weekend – Giving Up The Gun (Also really good at sunset.)

Bob Marley x MGMT – I Wanna Know Now (Probably my favorite song right now.)

Of all the songs on the playlist, these were the most apropos. These are the ones that will be on repeat as I go to sleep right now.

Good Night,

Owen

1 Comment »

  1. First off, thanks for reminding me SoundCloud existed. I needed a spot to put songs on for one of my future articles, and you saved me from that.

    Second, good looks on the xx. I gave them a listen earlier in the year and didn’t think much of it, but after a second listen I’m fucking loving them.

    Comment by jesusgaray — 01/31/2010 @ 12:44 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

